Here For Now (Remoscope MEDA101)

A remoscope is essentially a short film that is silent and unedited. In making “Here For Now”, I took a slightly different approach to George Lyon’s “Where I’m From” and focused more on the transition period that comes with arriving in a new place. Music, nature and travelling have played a significant part in my life and I wanted to include them in one way or another.

I wanted to capture a lot of close-ups where you could really see the movement and texture of what was being filmed. I did a lot of experimental filming to work out how remoscopes work best and that’s how I arrived at the final product.

Leave a Reply

